Destiny 2 Witch Queen Raid: Release Date, Power Level Requirements, Location

With the release of Destiny 2 Witch Queen today, Guardians are ready to do battle against the forces of Savathûn, who have been bestowed with the powers of the Light. Venturing into the nightmarish world of Savathûn’s Throne World, players can expect a wealth of campaign content, plenty of new enemies, and of course, a host of new Legendary and Exotic gear to buff. The true test of her abilities will, of course, come in the form of Destiny 2 Raid of the Witch Queenhowever, this will not be available at the same time as the rest of the expansion.


Destiny 2 Witch Queen Raid release date and time

The Witch Queen Raid will officially launch on Saturday, March 5, 2022 at the following times:


  • 10 a.m. m. Pacific time
  • 12:00 CST
  • 1p. m ET
  • 18:00 GMT/UTC
  • 19:00 CET
  • 5am AEDT (March 6)
  • 7am NZDT (March 6)

What is the Witch Queen Raid power level requirement

Bungie has yet to officially announce the power level requirements for the upcoming raid. However, the Contest modifier, active for the first 24 hours of the live Raid, will put him below 20 Power each encounter.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Based on what we know about Witch Queen Power Caps, we’d venture to guess that you’ll want to be around 1530 (20 under max cap) or 1540 (20 under max cap). Once the Contest modifier expires, it will unlock and benefit from its more powerful artifact and armor bonuses.

Where will the Destiny 2 Witch Queen raid take place?

While nothing has been officially confirmed yet, the launch trailer for Witch Queen released last week appears to show a Fireteam standing outside a pyramid-shaped building or ship.

Once we know more about the location, the enemies, and the boss fight, we’ll be sure to update this post and let you know.

That’s all we know about the Destiny 2 Witch Queen raid so far. As soon as we have more information to share with you, we’ll update this post and let you know.

For more tips, tricks, and guides, head over to our wiki, or check out more of our coverage of the game below.