Santa Fe scored a valuable point in their visit to América, after drawing 2-2 . However, he was left with bitterness for going up 0-2 and not being able to sustain the result.
(You may be interested: Santa Fe missed the victory in Pascual: 2-2 against America)
The Cardinal team protested a disallowed goal at the end. The match was already ending when the local goalkeeper, Diego Novoa, made a serve that hit a Santa Fe player, the ball went inside, but the referee Jhon Ospina decided to annul it, due to an apparent previous foul.
In the press conference, DT Martín Cardetti pointed out that it seemed like a valid goal, but he did not want to judge the central judge.
It was one of the great challenges that the referee had in a complicated game. He was previously successful in awarding the penalty in favor of América due to a foul by goalkeeper Castellanos.
(Also read: Duván Zapata: alarm, could be operated and have long disability)