Santa Fe protested a controversial disallowed goal against America: video







Santa Fe scored a valuable point in their visit to América, after drawing 2-2 . However, I am bitter about going up 0-2 and not being able to sustain the result.


The cardinal team protested at the end a disallowed goal, which they considered legal. The game was already over when the local goalkeeper, Diego Novoa, made a serve that hit a Santa Fe player with the ball, the ball went inside, but the referee Jhon Ospina decided to annul it, due to an apparent previous foul.

In the press conference, DT Martín Cardetti pointed out that it seemed like a valid goal, but he did not want to judge the central judge.